Otto Revised

Otto Revised

Pattern: Otto by Ysolda Teague
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino DK in Cream
Needles: Size 2 Crystal Palace Bamboo DPN’s
Mods: Shortened Otto’s nose

This guy was a huge hit at my friends baby shower. The best part is they are naming their son Theodore, or Teddy for short, so its perfect for him!! And he was so much fun to knit! I had issues with his nose – originally he looked like he was an anteater rather than a polar bear, so I ripped back his nose to 22 stitches and decreased every row until I had 12 total, then grafted. I think it made a huge difference! (See Otto in original form below) Loved the construction of this guy, and kudos to Ysolda for writing a fantastic pattern that’s sooo easy to read.

IMG_3591

I also finished up my Leyburn Socks and the Alpaca Shrug (finally!!!) and I’m going to try and get pictures of the FO’s today!

