Yup, it hit me big again. I’ve currently got 5 projects on the needles, but hopefully will be finishing several by the end of the month, at least that is the plan. I decided that the Ruby Camp Shirt was just too tedious to devout all my attention on…all that laceweight knitting for a top was just making my head spin, and I needed something a bit easier to knit up. So I started Sahara:

Sahara WIP

Not much to look at right now, but I am past the armholes and about to start decreasing for the waist. I also just ordered beads for the project, and I hope they will be dark enough and the right size. I had a really hard time finding the right beads for the project, and still not sure if they will work, but we’ll see.

I also cast on for the Haruha scarf. I was first inspired by Elin when she did her’s…I had the scarf in my queue but really want to knit that puppy up when I saw her finished Haruha scarf. And I’ve always wanted to knit up some Jitterbug in the Ginger Cinnabar as soon as I saw it at my LYS (I would fondle it EVERY I isited the store, that and the Vincent’s Apron and Salty Dog colorways too), but the yardage is pretty paltry for my size 9 feet, and I like longer socks, so I thought what a perfect combination!! Its knitting up nicely so far:

Haruha WIP

I have another FO to report so I’ll be blogging about that soon…But right now I’ve got to get to my parents lakehouse for my mom’s birthday.  Happy Memorial Day everyone!

