A few months ago my knitting twin Elin and I thought it would be fun to do a sock swap together. We email on a daily basis about all things knitty, with a little of personal life thrown in for some spice. I got my package from her about a week ago and feel horrible for not posting about it sooner, but my excuse is that I was out of town almost all of last week and since have developed this horrid hacking cough with green stuff, so I have been spending my time recovering. Anyway, here’s what I came home to!

IMG_3593

Look how gorgeous!!  Its the Hourglass Eyelet Socks in Louet Gems in the Cherry Red colorway.  They fit perfect!  I actually wore the one sock around the house all day today all by its lonesome.  Very comfy – I may have to get my hands on some more of that Louet Gems before too long (that is not until after I get some STR – those are next on my list!!) (hmm, I just realized that I do have some of that Louet Gems in my stash to make stripey socks!…or something).  Along with the sock Elin sent me some yummy dark and milk chocolate (its practically gone already) and a lovely skein of Sundara sock yarn in the Delphinium colorway (you can see a pic here on Ravelry). Thanks Elin!!

On the WIP front I cast on for Sahara a few days ago, but haven’t gotten far so I won’t bore you anyone with a lame pic.  I also started and finished Otto, and will be writing a separate post about that.  And I cast on for the Haruha scarf today, but again haven’t gotten far so I’ll post a WIP pic at a later date.

