When I heard Radiohead was coming through Dallas a few months ago I knew I had to go. HAD TO GO. And I got seat tickets to see them at the Superpages.com Center in Dallas during the presale, but my friend Chris did even better. Yes, I was one of those lucky people that got to see Radiohead in the pit. Chris is the man.

Without even fighting a crowd, I got to see Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood so close I could see facial expressions. They sounded fucking amazing. AMAZING. I was a bit bummed that they didn’t play a lot of their older music, specifically from The Bends and OK Computer (when they did play Fake Plastic Trees, I got the goose bumps), but…WOW. WOW WOW WOW.

I didn’t take my camera because it takes sucky pictures at night, but my friend Chris did, and he got some amazing pictures.

Click here to see the rest of Chris’ pics from the show.

Radiohead, I love thee. If they are coming to your town and you don’t have tickets, buy them from scalpers. Check on craigs list. Because if you are a Radiohead fan, you MUST GO.

Now I must take the week to recover as the insanity that was last week has finally caught up with me and I’m sick.

