I’m blogging about this from the San Francisco airport, so I’m gonna keep this brief.

Blue Gable

Blue Gable

Pattern: Green Gable by Sarah & Rachel, Zephyr Style
Needles: US 4 & US 6 Addi Turbo circs
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cathay in Navy, less than 7 balls
Mods: Added short rows to the bust and length to the body, knit the ribbing on both hem and arms longer, and single crochet on cast on edge so the collar wouldn’t roll.

I’m actually really happy with this garment. If I had to redo it I would start the short rows sooner as I feel they are a bit too low. But other than that I actually like how it fits! I really love how the Cathay knit up – its got great stitch definition and the microfiber really adds a lot of give to the fabric, unlike cotton y itself, and I would totally use it again for a spring/summer/fall top. All in all a thumbs up!

Oh, and for those of you reading my blog, please comment on whether you think the swatch below would look good with my coloring. Its for Sahara and I plan on purchasing dark plum beads to go with it…

IMG_3523

