I’m so close to finishing Salina – Everything is blocked, and I’m currently working on the collar. Just have the seaming and cuffs left – yay!! So far I”m really happy with how it turned out although I’m a bit worried it may be a bit too small. I may have to do some serious blocking to get it to not be so snug, but I’m pretty sure this will work as I was conservative on how I blocked each individual piece (i.e. not stretching it out too much). Hopefully I’ll have some finished pictures next week.

Of course as I’m on the cusp of finishing one project I’m trying to decide what to start next. I’ve swatched for both Green Gable and the Auburn Camp Shirt…I’ll probably start the latter of the two as I have the needles for it. I plan on purchasing the Knit Picks Options set for Green Gable as it will require 4 different cirs I do not have, and although I love Addi’s I really don’t want to spend the money on 4 pairs where I can spend the same amount on an Options set.

I’m also close to finishing a sock for my pal Elin, but that’s my travel knitting. I’ve also got to start an Elijah for my friend’s baby shower in early May, and I want to start another pair of socks for me. So much to knit!

I started a challenge on the Stash and Burn board on Ravelry called the April Spring Cleaning Challenge. This is a challenge to reduce one’s stash by 1000 yards for the month, with a minimum of knitted yarn at 750 yards. I have already failed at this challenge as I have purchased several thousands yards through the Webs Anniversary Sale, and I also picked up a few skeins of Malabrigo at Imagiknit in San Francisco. In order to counteract these purchases I’m destashing some yarn. Here’s a peek at what I’m parting with:

Debbie Bliss Coton AngoraTrio Lilac FuschiaTrio Candy CaneNatural Dye studioAshabee's PunkLouisa Harding Fauve Pink 9

Louisa Harding Fauve Blue 10All Things Heather Guavaclaudia handpainted yarns

J KnitsPerfect Day Yarns Jazz JuneThe Knittery StormThe Knittery

From the top left and across:  Debbie Bliss Cotton Angora (14),  Trio Crystal Palace (2 in 2 different colors), Natural Dye Studio Sock Yarn, Ashabee’s Fiber Oasis Sock, Luoisa Harding Favre (in 2 different colors), All Things Heather sock yarn, Claudia Hand Painted Sock, J Knits Softee Alpaca,  Perfect Day Self-Striping Sock, The Knittery Slim Sock (in 2 different colors).

I need to get rid of some yarn, so make me an offer!! I have these up on my trade/sell page on Ravelry, but if you are one of the few knitters out there that is not on Ravelry, just leave a comment and I’ll let you know if its available!

