sKNITches Striping Socks

sKNITches Striping Socks

sKNITches Striping Socks

Pattern: Basic 60 stitch Stockinette Socks (8 sts/in)
Needles
: US Size 1 circular
Yarn: sKNITches Syncopation Self-Striping Sock Yarn – 1 skein
Mods: Turkish Cast-on (16 sts casted on), afterthought heel.

I love these! Especially that I was able to match up the stripey stripes. So much fun! I added some calf increases in the back, and used a stretchy bind-off. I thought the afterthought heel was perfect for the self-striping goodness. I used almost all of the skein with just a few grams left over. Oh, and the yarn felt more like cotton or bamboo than wool, which surprised me, but was still stretchy like wool. I also tried magic loop for the first time on these socks – Love it!!! (please ignore the long hair in the middle photo – I shed like crazy!!)

I am now knitting up the first sleeve on Salina. About half way through with that, so I’m hoping to have it finished by next weekend. I’m not allowing myself to cast-on for any other sweaters until I finish Salina, so that’s all I’ve been working on. I’ve also got a sock going, but its a secret on the yarn and pattern so I won’t be able to reveal for a month or so (once the recipient receives it!!)

Happy Knitting!!

