That’s what I am. I stay up waaaay too late, especially on the weekends, and then my whole week is messed up. Its not until I have to wake up super early for a flight or a meeting when I get back on schedule, but usually only for a few days or a week, then I’m back to staying up late. Normally I’d be knitting right now, but I’ve been knitting for hours and I just can’t do it anymore today. And plus I feel like I’ve been neglecting my poor little blog!

Update on my knitting…I finished all of the major gifts I had to finish for March on time, so I found myself at the end of March with some freedom to choose!! I had 2 socks on the needles that I ended up frogging…the Nutkin socks and Leyburn which I never even posted about here. I plan on restarting the Leyburn socks with an additioanl 5 stitches, as soon as I’m done with these:

Stockinette sKNITches WIP

I love them. This is a basic stockinette sock over 60 stitches in sKNITches Syncopation Self-Striping Sock Yarn in Collegiate. I had been stalking the sKNITches website for weeks when I finally discovered that I could have the yarn custom dyed, so I ordered!!! I was in need of a mindless sock after the insanity that is called Bayerische. One of the things I love most about this is the afterthought, or peasant, heel. Love love love it. Its perfect for self striping sock yarn. I’ve got one sock finished and am just past the toe on the second.

Salina WIP

I also picked up Salina again. Its another mindless knit – all stockinette, and its turning out great so far (I think). I’ve got the back knit up and plan on starting the front tomorrow.

I also swatched for the Auburn Camp Shirt today. I’m going to use JaggerSpun Zephyr Wool-Silk 2/18 in Ruby (more red!)! I missed the Project Spectrum boat and I’m a month behind…Every time I look at yarns I’m drawn to the reds. I’m hoping this will change soon or I may have red yarn everywhere!!

An update on life – I’m soooo glad March is over. That was one crazy month. It took me a week to recover!!!  I do miss my niece though…I cna’t wait to see her when my sister and her husband come to visit in May for Mother’s Day.  I still do a lot of traveling this month, but at least they are to cool cities – San Fran, Seattle, and Portland. I’m going to try and check out Artfibers when I’m in San Fran just to see what it is all about as Nicole and Jenny of Stash and Burn talk about it all the time (well, they did last year as I’m still listening to the old podcasts!)!  Oh, and if you are interested in burning through your stash, I have set up a challenge on the Stash and Burn Ravelry group here.  You can win yarn!!!

I also started taking Bikram Yoga and it has totally changed my body. I need to buy another 10 session package, its really worth the $$. I’m going to be planting some tomato and pepper plants tomorrow in my garden, with maybe a cucumber plant too. I was so excited to see my strawberries are already blooming!!!

I got a new iPod as my ancient one finally died. Oh, and I bought a swift which has made a HUGE difference in ball winding. My sock yarn stash has grown exponentially. Oh, and I’m going to see Radiohead in May – pit tickets baby!!!

Ok, I’m pooped.  Catch you guys later.

Ooooh, WordPress got a face lift in the editing section!  Woo hoo!

