Pattern: Twining Vine Strip-Knitted Afghan by Sivia Harding
Needles: US Size 3 Addi Turbo Circs, 32″
Yarn: Sandnes Garn Lanett in Pink #4101 – just less than 8 balls
Mods: This pattern was initended to be knit as an afghan in a DK weight yarn, but I wanted a baby blanket. I also wanted a wool based fiber as this will most likely be an heirloom blanket, so I decided on the Lanett which is a superwash wool fingering weight yarn and the perfect shade of pink. To get the size I wanted (36″ x 36″), I knit one center panel, and then knit one left and right panel. In addition, I knitted only 11 pattern repeats vs. the 30 the pattern called for. As far as gauge goes, I knit up on size 4’s and wasn’t really thrilled with how loose it was knitting up, so I went down a size.

I love this blanket. My sister loves it which is more important. It was the first blanket little baby Dalya was wrapped in after coming into the world, and I think she looks great in it! It was definitely a labor of love as knitting it took forever, but I’m really happy with how it turned out.

