bff-sock-fo.jpg

Pattern: BFF Socks by Cookie A.
Needles: US Size 0 Bamboo DPN’s
Yarn: Ashabee’s Fiber Oasis Superwash Merino in Plum – add but 5 grams!
Mods:I knit the medium size and did a short row heel over 50% of the stitches, and knit up a rounder toe.

 

These turned out great.  I wish I had knit the heels a bit longer, but I was periously close to running out of yarn so I’m glad I didn’t!  These were knit cuff down so I consider myself verrrry lucky.  Here’s what was left:

 bff-leftovers.jpg

The colorway of this yarn is yummy!  Its thick and soft and sturdy, and I know these socks will last a good long while!

Last night I cast on for some Nutkin socks in Sunshine Yarns Merino Sock in Lava.   Love love love the yarn, and love the pattern too.  I don’t have a picture but might in a few days when its something more than just the cuff.  I also cast on for Bayerische in The Knittery Merino Slim Sock, but the yarn and pattern aren’t a match so I frogged that and will re-cast with some other yarn I have in my stash (I’m actually really excited because I think the yarn is a fantastic match!!).  And lastly I cast on for another Ribbed Shrug (Ravelry link) in Blue Sky Alpaca Suri Merino for my friend’s wedding.  These need to knit up fast!

