You are currently browsing the daily archive for January 14, 2008.

Still casting on…Its an obsession…

I’m finding myself working on one project a little at a time, switching between the several that I have to keep things interesting. I am going out of town for work tomorrow and will take a small project with me (most likely the Broad Street Mittens, which have been hibernating for a good month now, even though I really want to take the new Monkey socks I’ve been working on). I make myself work at least one hour a night (which will knit up one pattern repeat) on my sister’s Twining Vine baby blanket, as it really HAS to be done by March 15th. I’m almost finished up with the first panel, thank god, and hopefully will be able to cast on the second this weekend. At this rate I should be able to finish in time with no problems *crossing fingers*. I also frogged the BFF sock, and got all the kinks out of the yarn so its ready to go. I’ll probably cast on for that this weekend as well (as I’ve got chronic startitis!!).

I already mentioned the Monkey socks…I’m knitting them in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Multi in Cherries Jubilee. I got this yarn off Jimmy Beans Wool website and it was one of their custom colors. I felt the colorway was too busy for many sock patterns, but I had read on Ravelry that Cookie’s Monkey socks looked good in variegated yarn. So here they are:

monkey-wip.jpg


Love the pattern, love the yarn, love the socks! And these are my first pair of socks ever, even though I’ve tried knitting them twice now (first one was a horendous color choice, and the second were the frogged BFF’s). These fit perfectly too! Just the way I like them…snug. I also did a short row heel instead of a heel flap and I like it sooo much better.

,p>

I also cast on for another Elijah. This one is for my friend Gina who just had a baby boy. I’m using Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino in Yellow #001.

elijah-wip.jpg


The Tangled Yoke is done except for weaving in the ends and adding buttons. I’m going to try and finish that by this coming weekend.

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Book Links

Visitors

  • 57,943 hits