You are currently browsing the daily archive for January 2, 2008.

saartjes-booties.jpgsaartjes-booties-2.jpg

Pattern: Saartje’s Booties by by Saartje de Bruijn

Needes
: US1.5 Crystal Palace Bamboo DPN’s
Yarn: ShiBui Sock Yarn in Blossom – about 60 yards
Mods: None, I followed the pattern for the larger size.

These are so precious! I knit these up in a few hours for my sister’s baby shower. Because I was using sock yarn the larger size came out as newborn size, but that’s ok cause newborns need booties too! I heart Shibui Sock Yarn – so yummy to knit with. She loved them!

One of my really good friends grew up in Philly and is a hardcore hockey fan…therefore a hardcore Philadelphia Flyers fan. I share her love of sports (its very hard to find chicks that love sports), so for Christmas this year I wanted to knit her a sports themed item…the Philly Flyers Fetchings.

philly-fetching.jpg

Pattern: Fetching by Cheryl Niamath
Needes: US4 Crystal Palace Bamboo DPN’s
Yarn: Cascade 200 Wool in Black, Burnt Orange and White
Mods: I did 4 repeats of the cable on the wrist, and I did a regular bind-off instead of the picot bind-off.

She loved them! I’m hoping these will be her wrist warmers to every Flyer game she goes to 🙂

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Book Links

Visitors

  • 57,888 hits