I was wondering when it would happen – I burned out on December 22nd, and couldn’t knit for others anymore. I wanted to make my mom and dad something else, I even had plans on what those were going to be, but I crapped out. Instead I picked up my BFF socks, and worked the heel and started the foot portion, then realized that it was too big. I could knit it all the way and just deal with large socks, but I really love the yarn and pattern so I want to make them just right. Here’s what they look like so far:

bff-socks-wip-2.jpg

I love them, but they are just too big so I think I’m gonna rip and go one size down. Plus I’m experimenting on the short row heel and this one had too many wraps, making the heel a bit droopy. These are taking me forever!!

I’ve also been working on the Tangled Yoke Cardigan. I finished up the sleeves and added several inches to the body. Last night I attached the sleeves, so its moving right along!

tyc-wip.jpg

I stopped by one of my favorite LYS’s on Boxing Day, and I was fortunate enough to walk into a 50% off ALL YARN sale! So needless to say I spent some moolah. Here’s what I picked up:

claudia-handpainted-yarn.jpg

Claudia’s Handpainted Yarn in Peony

manos-silk-blend.jpg

Manos del Uruguay Silk Blend in Olive

rowan-felted-tweed.jpg

And the big haul was 8 balls of Rowan Felted Tweed in Rage. I’ve been itching to knit with this stuff, especially after I’ve heard people that knit with it for the Tangled Yoke Cardigan and say that it knits like a dream. Now, what should I knit with it? I was thinking either the Boatneck Bluebell Sweater or Textured Tunic with Side Buttons in Fitted Knits (ravelry links!), or the Central Park Hoodie. Any suggestions?

