shiftings-sands.jpg

 

Pattern: Shifting Sands Scarf by Grumperina
Needles: US8 Straight Needles
Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted in Rich Chocolate – 2 skeins
Mods: I cast on 37 stitches to make the scarf a bit narrower.

 

Big thumbs up on this one!! This scarf is for my brother-in-law for Christmas. At first I was a bit worried that the colors wouldn’t be masculine enough, but after asking lots of guys their opinion I believe it will do fine! I love this pattern – its easy and a bit mindless. I did get bored with it after a while and ended up putting it aside for other projects, but absolutely LOVED how it turned out. Malabrigo is some of the best yarn out there…in fact I think I convinced a LYS to carry it – yay me! The scarf also curled like a mo-fo, but after blocking it appears it won’t be an issue.

