An alert to all friends and family…some of these gifts might be for you, so if you wanna be surprised look away!!!

.

.

.

.

.

Now that I got that out…I cannot tell you how easy these mitts are to make. It took me no time at all to finish them both (I’d say somewhere around 4 hours). These mitts are part of a gift set and will include a Calorimetry and a matching My So Called Scarf.

fetching.jpg

fetching-12.jpg

Pattern: Fetching by Cheryl Niamath
Needles: US6 Crystal Palace Bamboo Double Point Needles
Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted in Stonechat
Mods:
I did a regular bind off instead of the Picot bind off. Other than that I knitted them according to the pattern.

 

I love them! Just need to knit myself a pair now, especially since I gave my Composed Mitts to one of my best friends, Sarah. Merry Christmas, girl!!! Oh, and I am in love with Malabrigo. Seriously, that some damn good yarn. Seriously.

