Since the majority of yesterday was spent on the couch (please refer to previous post), I decided to reknit the Broad Street Mittens on a smaller needle size. I’m almost finished with one mitten and love the outcome.

Here’s the crapola mitten and the new mitten side by side. Can you see the difference?

broad-street-mittens-compare.jpg\

If not, here they are up close…

Crapola mitten (Please ignore the bad sewing attempts…I now know better!):

broad-street-mittens-crapola.jpg

Happy Mitten:

broad-street-mittens-redo.jpg

Of course I’m assuming these will look a bit better after I’ve blocked them, but the tighter gauge works better for these mittens. And I swear the color looks better in the redo – the pink looks…pinker. I am going to add the flap tonight, hopefully.

Oh, look how purty!

malabrigo-so-wonderful.jpg

This is seriously some of the softest yarn EVER! Can you guess what it is?? That’s right, Malabrigo Merino Worsted in the colorway Stonechat. I’ve heard rave reviews about this yarn, and ohmigod are they right. I can’t wait to knit this stuff up! It’s going to be Calorimetry.

