I started Christmas gifts last night. I can’t say who these are for in case s/he checks this blog, but I started the Broad Street Mittens last night using Sandnes Garn Lanett in 4520, which is their darker pink.

broad-street-mittens.jpg

I started with US2 Double Points, and the ribbing fits over my wrist, even if it looks small in the photo (it looks small in real person too!). My gauge is off by 2 stitches per inch, so I think I’m going to swatch it on US3’s again tonight (I swatched last night and my gauge wasn’t right either, but I could have been too tired)…I think I’ll swatch an entire 4 inches. I never knit that big of a swatch but I guess I should.

I’m still working on the sleeves for the Tangled Yoke. I blocked the lower half of the body, and I’m going to have to re-block it the top part of it is way wider than the ribbing, which is causing the top portion to be waaaay too big. We’ll see how it goes. I may need to rip back and reknit a portion of the stockinette…however, the ribbing fits perfectly.

I’m also working on the BFF socks, but as I’m trying to get some knitting done for Christmas those may hibernate for a little bit. šŸ™‚

