I’m going to go a bit backwards from the title of my post, so please bear with me…

 

First off, I have to post this…an update from Ravelry:

Found you!

  • You signed up on August 3, 2007
  • You are #22905 on the list.
  • 4793 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 13430 people are behind you in line.
  • 49% of the list has been invited so far

It seriously feels like just last month I was back 11,000 peeps…they must be adding a s**t load of people daily! I made myself hold back in checking on a somewhat daily basis, so I was surprised to see I was so much closer. Come on Ravelry!

 

I have been so busy lately, with work and other personal stuff. I went to Austin City Limits on September 14-16, and had a blast. Here are some pics:

 

My friend Sarah and I (I’m on the right):

 

acl-2.jpg

 

One of the few good pics I got of a band close-up…This is M.I.A.; she had a ton of people come up on stage with her, which was soooo kick ass:

 

acl-3.jpg

 

During The Arcade Fire…it was HOT, and Arcade Fire rocked as usual:

 

acl-5.jpg

 

It took me two full days to recover from 3 days of music, vodka, sweat, and sun. And I’ll do it all over again!

I have to post this funny pic of my cat Jacks. I found him laid up under a blanket taking a nap, he woke up right before I took the picture:

jacks.jpg

 

Now onto knitting…

 

I am still working on several projects. Lelah has been frogged back and I’m just starting to knit the top portion back up and will be adding short rows in the bust. I’m also working on the Brea Bag – I’ve got both the front and back knit up, and almost finished with the gussett but I ran out of yarn! :-/ So I need to head over to my LYS to purchase another hank. I followed the pattern to a tee and my gauge was spot on, so I’m a bit irritated that I ran out of yarn. I thought the pattern would have given a bit more leeway as far as yardage is concerned, or called for 3 hanks instead of 2. Anyway, I digress…

 

I also started knitting the Tangled Yoke Cardigan. This is my first cardigan so this is a learning experience for me. So far so good:

tangled-yoke-2.jpg

 

 

tangled-yoke-1.jpg

There is one FO to post about! I finished my Stripped Bamboo Handle Bag…I’m very happy with it!

bamboo-bag-1.jpg

Pattern: Striped Bamboo Circular Bag – Adapted from Chinese Charm Bag in Stitch ‘N Bitch by Debbie Stoller
Needles: Addi Turbo Size 10 1/2US 24″ Circulars
Yarn: Sensations BeautifulYarn, 1 ball each in Light Blue, Fuschia, and Green
Finished Size: 12″ high x 13″ wide

Here’s the problem with it:

bamboo-bag-2.jpg

Agh!!! I’m thinking I might switch out the handles…they are a bit big aren’t they? I mean I know its a great security measure to have where no one else but me can get into the bag, but that is a bit overboard!

