I finally finished the baby blanket I’ve been working on! (sorry for the crappy pics – I plan on getting a real good professional digital camera soon – all pics I take indoors are terrible)

blanket-1.jpg

blanket-4.jpg

And here is it ready to go to Project Linus (those are little duckies on the ribbon):

blanket-5.jpg

Pattern: Big Bad Baby Blanket – Stitch ‘N Bitch by Debbie Stoller
Needles: Addi Turbo Size 9US 32″ Circulars
Yarn: Lion’s Brand Homespun in Williamsburg – a little over 3 skeins
Finished Size: 34″ x 34″

I will say that I will never knit with Homespun again – its just too much of a pain to knit with and I think it ended up being a bit too heavy for the blanket. I like the fact that you can throw it in the washer and dryer, but I think I’ll go with cotton next time around. I realized that a baby blanket is not something that I can work on exclusively. I was so ready to be finished with it that I almost put it aside to finished later…much later.

