I started Lelah late last week and think its coming along nicely so far. I’m using Reynold’s Lopi Lite in Navy and I’m a little worried that this may be a bit itchy when worn – we’ll see. I really love the pattern, and given this is my first ever lace pattern, its fun to knit! It’s also my first garment piece, so I was a bit nervous about whether it would fit. I did try it on, and it fit so far. I also plan on adding straps, and possibly turning it into a v-neck rather that tube top (trying to avoid the uni-boob!). Or I might decide to make that mod on another version of Lelah.

lelah-1.jpg

I went to my LYS last week to purchase some circular needles for Lelah, and while I was there I picked up some (*gasp!*) yarn. In my defense, I bought yarn for specific projects. For the Brea Bag I picked up Berroco Ultra Alpaca in Cardinal:

brea-yarn.jpg

I also picked up some sock yarn! I ordered Sensational Knitted Socks by Charlene Schurch from Amazon and wanted to get some fun but not so expensive yarn to make my first pair of socks. Soooo, I picked up some Luna Park yarn. I really wanted to purchase Colinette Jitterbug, but since I’ve never knitted socks before I wanted something a bit more affordable:

sock-yarn.jpg

I also joined my first KAL! I’ve seen so many that I really want to join, but since I’m still pretty new to knitting I’m limiting myself to one right now. I joined the Tangled Yoke Cardigan KAL, mainly because I’m always in need of a cardigan in the winter, and i can never find one that I like, so why not make my own! I think I’m going to use Knit Picks Swish DK in Moss.

