So I’ve been playing with the different themes on WordPress and this is the end result, although I’m sure it will change again sometime soon as I’m not completely satisfied with it.   But I suppose I will be unsatisfied until I teach myself some new tricks, which I’m inclined to do but right now there just aren’t enough hours in the day!

I have been Internet surfing and have found some gems online.  As soon as I saw the Manos del Uruguay yarn, I pulled out that credit card and immediately ordered 2 skeins of Flame for the My So Called Scarf.  Oh my god I cannot wait to get my hands on that yarn.  I also discovered Scout’s Swag colorways and seriously started drooling…the colorways are frickin’ FABULOUS.  I’m on a mission to find the perfect pattern for colorways Orchids and Secret (who doesn’t love pink and black??!!).  I also loved this needlecase on the Scout’s Swag website (I loved almost everything they offer), which is just oh so fab.  And how can you not fall in love with Lorna Laces Shephard Sock Yarn in Rainforest??  I covet thee, and I haven’t even tried to make socks yet!!

I am also trying to teach myself Continental Knitting, and found this Lorille Beltman instructional video on YouTube very helpful.  I’m not quite there yet, as I still have issues with tension, but its coming along…

