I’m new at blogging…So be nice.

So, I’m really a novice knitter. I started teaching myself to knit I guess late last year after I fell in love with the Stitch ‘N Bitch book by Debbie Stoller. I started knitting the Entrelac Scarf a few days ago and think its coming along nicely. I’m using Noro Silk Garden #211 which I am now totally in love with. I have become obsessed with this scarf! I started working on it Tuesday night after I got the yarn in the mail *happy dance*!! I have never worked Entrelac before so I used throw away yarn at first to make a few rows to make sure I got the gist of it. And I’m glad I did because I had to fiddle with the pattern. Anyway, I stayed up until 2am working on it. However the lack of sleep did not deter me from staying up late last night either.

entrelac-scarf-250.jpg

I love knitting with Noro and have since scoured the Internet for all patterns involving the yarn. I found this scarf by Lorilee Beltman but do not know where to find a pattern for it! If anyone knows please let me know 🙂

I went to my LYS Passion Knits yesterday for several reasons. One was to make sure I was picking up stitches correctly in the above mentioned Entrelac Scarf (and I’m gonna go ahead and pat myself on the back because, yes, I was). The second was to peruse their sale yarns and patterns upstairs, and i spent over an hour just touching everything. i did end up picking up some Berroco Softwist for 40% off:

berroco-softwist.jpg
It’s more of a burgandy than what the photo looks like. Haven’t decided what I’ll knit with it yet, maybe a couple of hats, but it sure is pretty.

I’ve also bought some Crystal Palace Trio yarn to make this Trio Knit Tote Bag. I knew I was going to love the Candy Cane skeins, but didn’t know they would be this gorgeous!

img_1412c.jpg

Trio Yarns

Happy Knitting everyone 🙂

