Oh, this poor, poor blog has been neglected waaaay too long! My blogiversary even came and went and I missed posting anything about it! Woe is my blog.

Things have been pretty crazy – gearing up for Ravelympics, then furiously knitting for Ravelympics, and trapped in that time frame there was a lot of traveling. But, I have a ton of FO’s to post about – Garter Yoke Cardi being one that I finished BEFORE Ravelympics even started!! – but i think it deserves its own post so I’ll hold off on that. I also really need to work on the pattern for the Knitty Twist socks – I haven’t gotten very far into it and should get it all down before I don’t understand my pattern notes!

One great thing that occurred over the last few months was my sister and her husband any my beautiful niece finally moved back to the Dallas/Ft. Worth area! Its been really great seeing them regularly, and my niece is at that age when she just wants to play all the time. She is too cute for words. I know you will agree with me – meet Dalya:

DSC_0013

Hello! Adorable!!!

My parents are celebrating their 35th year (!!!) Wedding Anniversary in September – I’m so lucky to have parents that are still going strong in their marriage. We are all heading up to their lakehouse this weekend to spend some time together which will be so much fun, also means more Dalya time!

I’ll be posting all of my FO’s from the past month in the next few weeks…knit on!!!

