IMG_3865

Pattern:Knitty Twist Socks, my own design, ravel it here
Yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy sock yarn, In Vino Veritas
Needles: Size US1 Addi Turbo Circs

This was the first time I designed anything, but I was inspired to for the Sock Knitters Anonymous Sockdown for June where one of the themes was “Design Your Own”. I have to admit that I’ve been wanting to design socks of my own for a while, I love how these turned out! They was a lot of frogging and re-knitting involved, but the traveling stitches were fun to manipulate. I especially like the back:

IMG_39051

I am currently working on writing this up into a pattern and will hopefully have it out by the end of the month for a few knitters that have volunteered to test knit them for me. Oh, and Smooshy Sock is soooo yummy! I can’t wait to give the socks a nice bath (no I haven’t washed them yet – its too hot for socks here!!) so I can see how much softer the yarn gets!

IMG_3897

On the WIP front, I’ve almost knit up one arm of the Garter Yoke Cardi (I’ve knit this sleeve 3 times now!!!) and it finally fits perfectly, so almost finished there with just the other arm and sewing on the buttons. The Vesper socks are stalled as I’m not loving the pattern right now – may have to rip back again to the toe and just start over. And everything else has been on hold for now since I’m trying to finish the Garter Yoke Cardi. I really want to cast on for the Riding to Avalon Hoodie in the new Knitscene but I think I may try and finish all my WIP’s first then start something new (at least finish all the sweaters I have on the needles!!).

Happy Knitting everyone!

