A scarf I will actually wear come winter….

Haruha

Pattern: Haruha Scarf by Tikru
Yarn: Colinette Jitterbug in Ginger Cinnabar
Needles: Size US5 Clover Bamboo Straight Needles
Mods: Garter rib on the edges and cables instead of twists

Another WINNER!!! I absolutely love love love this scarf. I fell in love with the Jitterbug Ginger Cinnabar colorway when I came upon it at my LYS, The Shabby Sheep. I knew it wouldn’t be enough yardage to make a pair of socks I liked (I like them long!), so I passed it up several times but then finally sucumbed to the lure of Jitterbug (ok, I just had a major case of deja vu and felt that I had already blogged about this!!! Twilight Zone!!). And Jitterbug is amazing. AMAZING! Since I knit this scarf up I have purchased an additional 6 skeins of Jitterbug, enough to make knee highs if I wanted to (most of it on sale thank goodness). I mean how can you resist more of this yumminess??

Haruha

I made a few mods to this…I followed Elin‘s lead and knit the edges in garter instead of k1p1 ribbing. I also didn’t like the left- and right-leaning twist that the pattern calls for; instead I knit left and right twisting cables and think it turned out great!

Mia likes it too:

Mimi

I’m woefully behind on posting FO’s!! I’ve knit a Helmet Liner for my dad and just took pictures of Sahara, just haven’t gotten around to blogging about them yet!! I also cast on for 2 new projects…have the pics for them too! They are both in cotton blends and my hands HURT! I will be taking a break from them for a day as I’m traveling to L.A. tomorrow for work. Socks will heal my hands, I just know they will!!

Why am I all about !!!’s tonight??

